## The Association of Angel Fire Property Owners, Inc.

Minutes of the June 27, 2020 Meeting of the Association of Angel Fire Property Owners, Inc. Board of Directors.

#### Location of Meeting:

Due to the Corona Virus situation and governing requirements, only 5 members were physically allowed on site in the Angel Fire Resort Lodge. *Physically present at the Meeting:* 

Penni Davey, Secretary Rick Hooker, Vice President Drew Maxwell, Treasurer (2019-2020) Brian Smith, Director Linda Weir, AAFPO Board Executive Director

Virtually present at the Meeting through Webinar Teleconference:

Holly Ham, New Board Director Ginger Lagasse, New Board Director Dan Rakes, Angel Fire Resort General Counsel & Ex-Officio Member of the AAFPO Board Krysty Ronchetti, Director Carol Rupp, New Board Director Sandra Trom, New Board Director Julie Woodman, Director *Nine Members present at Roll Call, quorum established.* 

#### Time Commenced:

The regular meeting of the Association of Angel Fire Property Owners, Inc. was called to order at 12:00 pm MST on June 27, 2020 at the Angel Fire Resort Lodge by Rick Hooker.

# I. Agenda to Elect New Officers for the 2020-2021 Year was the first order of business.

Rick Hooker, Vice President, presided over the initial part of the meeting to elect the President of the Board. The Chair asked for any and all nominations for the following positions, one at a time, from the floor.

#### PRESIDENT

Ginger Lagasse and Julie Woodman were nominated for the position of President. No further nominations were received for this position and nominations were declared closed. Votes were completed.

Ginger Lagasse was declared elected by the majority of votes as **President**.

Rick Hooker handed off the meeting to the New President, Ginger Lagasse, to proceed.

## VICE PRESIDENT

Penni Davey was nominated for the position of Vice President. No further nominations were received for this position and nominations were declared closed.

Penni Davey was declared elected by acclamation as Vice President.

#### **SECRETARY**

Sandra Trom and Julie Woodman were nominated for the position of Secretary. No further nominations were received for this position and nominations were declared closed. Votes were completed.

Sandra Trom was declared elected by the majority of votes as Secretary.

### **TREASURER**

Carol Rupp and Drew Maxwell were nominated for the position of Treasurer. No further nominations were received for this position and nominations were declared closed. Votes were completed.

Carol Rupp was declared elected by the majority of votes as Treasurer.

### **CHAIR OF THE AMENITIES COMMITTEE**

Drew Maxwell was appointed for the Chair of the Amenities Committee. No further nominations or appointments were received for this position and nominations were declared closed.

#### Drew Maxwell was appointed as Chair of the Amenities Committee.

### **CHAIR OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE**

Holy Ham was appointed for the Chair of the Finance Committee by Treasurer, Carol Rupp. No further nominations were received for this position and nominations were declared closed.

#### Holly Ham was appointed as Chair of the Finance Committee.

Holly Ham asked if AF/EACC was an appointed Committee. Rick Hooker replied yes and noted that there was one opening on the Committee at this time. No further action was taken.

#### II. New Business

Ginger Lagasse thanked Rick Hooker for serving as President and helping with the election. She discussed the future meeting format to follow Robert's Rules of Order. She welcomed member input and and stated the Board will assign Director action to address and spread the load of responsibilities.

#### III. **Next Meeting**

July 9, 2020 5:30 PM

#### IV. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:26 pm MST.

Moved by: Carol Rupp Seconded by: Holly Hamm

**THAT** the meeting be adjourned.

#### CARRIED

Respectfully submitted, June 27, 2020

 $\frac{7/5/2020}{\text{Date}}$ Sandra Trom, Secretary

acall

Ginger Hagasse, President