



#### REPORT OF THE INSPECTORS OF ELECTION

The Inspectors of Election, LLC (TIE)

# Annual Meeting of Members and Election of Directors Saturday, June 24, 2023

The Inspectors of Election, LLC (TIE) was contracted to serve as the oversight authority and independent, third-party election service for the Association of Angel Fire Property Owners.

As the duly appointed Inspector of Election at the Annual Meeting of Association of Angel Fire Property Owners held on the date noted above and all adjournments thereto, we hereby report as follows:

#### **Quorum for the Annual Meeting:**

- The total eligible voting membership is 3797.
- TIE determined that a quorum of <u>one-tenth = 379 members</u> was obtained as defined by the Bylaws. A total of 992 members (26.13%) were represented by ballot. There were 984 online voters and 8 members voting in person.

# **Supervision of Election**

- 1. TIE reviewed and supervised the registration process.
- 2. TIE determined the authenticity, validity, and effect of each ballot received prior to the close of the polls.
- 3. TIE determined all challenges and questions in any way arising in connection with the right to vote.
- 4. TIE determined if any ballots were invalid and were not counted for any reason.

## **Election of Directors Process**

- 1. There were three (3) vacant positions open for election on the Board of Directors at the Meeting.
- 2. Three (3) candidates receiving the most votes are elected to serve a term until 2026.
- 3. Association of Angel Fire Property Owners bylaws do not allow for cumulative voting.
- 4. The Candidates were as follows, and the votes received for each candidate are listed inline with their name.

Candidates	Online	In Person	Total
Kellie Buchanan	676	8	684
Keith Parker	453	3	456
Kyle Price	745	4	749
Susan Schwindt	295	4	299
Glen Tillery	578	4	582

<sup>5.</sup> The <a href="three">three (3)</a> candidates receiving the highest number of votes are as follows and will serve for terms as set forth herein:

## **Names of Directors Elected**

Candidate	Term Until:
Kyle Price	2026
Kellie Buchanan	2026
Glen Tillery	2026

## The winners of a base membership or platinum membership (winner's choice):

Name: Peter Ataman Tract-Lot: 4001-1406

Name: Richard C Bechtel Jr Tract-Lot: 4001-1212

## **Certification of Inspector of Election**

I hereby certify that the above are the results of the voting undertaken by TIE as of this date and time.

Printed Name: Kurtis Peterson, CMCA

Signature: Kurtis Peterson, CMCA

Title: Chief Inspector of Election

Date: Saturday, June 24, 2023

Time: 9:12 AM Mountain

#### **Destruction/Return of Records**

Original documents will be held by the office of The Inspectors of Election, LLC as required by law and will be returned at that time to Association of Angel Fire Property Owners herein.

Requested records are to be returned to:

Association of Angel Fire Property Owners PO Box 1137 Angel Fire, NM 87710

## **Distribution of Certification**

- 1. Copy to Association of Angel Fire Property Owners
- 2. Copy in sealed election package
- 3. Copy to The Inspectors of Election, LLC

## **Notice Requirement**

Association of Angel Fire Property Owners will inform members of the results of this voting event by appropriate means within fifteen (15) calendar days or a time frame and method designated within association governing documents.