## AAFPO Board of Directors 2024 Annual Meeting Minutes

Date: 6/22/24

Called to order Time 11:04 AM MDT

Roll Call

Erik Sevigny, President	Present
Bruce Roach, Vice President	Present
David Simon, Treasurer	Present
Kyle Price, Secretary	Absent, excused
Kristen Devlin, Secretary	Absent, excused
Kellie Buchanan, Director	Present
Kieth Parker, Director	Present
Samantha Weeks, Director	Present
Glenn Tillery, Director	Present
Jackie Farmer, Executive Director	Present
Andy Whitacre, Ex Officio	Present

Quorum established.

### 1. Erik welcomed all

#### 2. Angel Fire Resort Video was presented.

#### 3. Updates

- a. Treasurer- Simon gave update see attached
- b. Finance- Buchanan gave a report, thanked the committee, talked about resort providing all that was needed, and all in good order and good standing.
- c. Amenities- Roach, thanked all. Talked about new amenities to members and how great it will be. Money went to jet snowmaker, new bridges on golf course, replacing sand in traps, remodeled RV park bathrooms and replaced lights. Stable fences were worked on. Stocking fish at Monte Verde Lake. Oly park, parking lot was repaved and new water fountains. Trails have been updated and continue working on them. Tennis courts have new awnings.
- d. Architectural Committee, Jackie Farmer talked about moving to a new office, and talked about what AFEACC is there for.
- **4. Mayor BJ Lindsey** gave updates on Village of Angel Fire. Talked about things moving forward and many committees in place with lots of great people on board.

5. Project update, Andy Whitacre, and Erik.

Andy thanked the entire AAFPO board and members/body. They plan to get lots done and as more information is given, they will share as it becomes available. Erik, talked about it being over 25 years since a new amenity had been added. He continued to talk about the pickle ball plans. All information is posted on Facebook and on the website.

6. Tara Chisum, election chair results. Asked all to update email addresses with membership, and for all to pay dues by May 1, so that everyone is in good standing when time to vote.

4 open seats and 6 candidates David Simon Samantha Weeks, Gary Griffin all serving a 3-year term

Kieth parker will be serving a 1-year term.

21% of members voted.

# 2 winners of the drawings for a free year of membership James Costanza and Rachel Chivley.

**7.** Erik motioned to adjourn into executive session. Meeting was adjourned at 11:51 AM, June 22, 2024.